Grief Education and Training

Upcoming CEU Trainings:

Join us for one or all of our innovative workshops.  Each training is offered in a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere.  Participants will leave feeling better equipped to serve their grieving clients. 

April:

     Anticipatory Grief
   
  Friday, April 20, 2018 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 3 CEU’s
     SOLD OUT!

May:

     Ethics in Counseling the Bereaved
    
Friday, May 11, 2018 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. 3 CEU’s
     Click here for description, learning objectives, and tickets

June:

     Supporting Grievers from a Family Systems Approach    
    
Friday, June 22, 2018 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 3 CEU’s
     Click here for description, learning objectives, and tickets

    

Our workshops have been reviewed and approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Health, LPC/LMFT Licensing Board and the State of Oklahoma Board of Licensed Social Workers (provider #20180014). All ticket sales are final. No refunds. Ticket sales end 24 hours before event, no entry without advance purchase. When requested in advance, ticket purchase price may be used toward attendance at another training event in the same calendar year if available.

Previous Trainings:

How to Steer Your Own Ship: Motivating Your Clients to Positive Life Change- Friday, July 21, 2017 9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. 3 CEUs

Burnout Busters: Creative Self Care for the Mental Health Professional  - Friday, August 25, 2017 9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. 3 CEUs 

Life Losses: The Many Faces of Grief - Friday, September 22, 2017 9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. 3 CEUs 

Anticipatory Grief Friday, September 22, 2017 1:00 p.m. -3:00 p.m. 2 CEUs 

Fall Conference and Webcast on Children’s Grief: Ethical Considerations for Working with Children Anticipating a Death - Thursday, November 2, 2017 11 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 4.5 CEU’s

Suicide Loss: The Impact on Survivors - Friday, November 3, 2017 9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. 3 CEUs 

Ethics in Counseling the Bereaved - Thursday, November 16, 2017 9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. 3 CEUs 

How to Steer Your Own Ship: Motivating Your Clients to Positive Life Change - Friday, November 17, 2017 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 3 CEUs 

Treating Trauma in the Presence of Grief - Friday, December 8, 2017 1:00 p.m. -4:00 p.m. 3 CEUs 

Ethics in Counseling the Bereaved - Thursday, December 14, 2017 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 3 Ethics CEUs

Counseling Grief Clients: Practical interventions from new theoretical insights - Friday, December 15, 2017 9:00a.m. - 4:00p.m. 6 CEUs

Burnout Busters: Creative Self-Care for the Mental Health Professional - Friday, February 16, 2018 9:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. 3 CEUs

Northeast Oklahoma 2nd Annual Spring Conference on Grieveing Youth - Friday, March 09, 2018 9:00a.m. - 4:00p.m. 6 CEUs